top of page

CMA - Trial des Nations 2021-22

The CMA is pleased to announce that the following riders have been selected to represent Canada in the forthcoming FIM Trials Des Nations in Gouveia, Portugal 17th to 19th September.

The Men’s team for the International Trophy will be;

Felix Belanger, Quebec, Beta

Michel Belanger, Quebec, Beta

Jonathan English, Ontario, Gas Gas

Team Manager Derek Thomas commented ‘As Team Manager and facing the extraordinary circumstances of fielding a Canadian national Trials team as we begin to emerge from a global pandemic, took many very delicate conversations. We needed to decide how our country could rejoin the International Trials calendar, with a team willing to accept the ever-changing processes of travel and competition in 2021. It was decided that the Trial des Nations, was our best opportunity for our membership and the best opportunity for the CMA to begin a longer-term commitment to the Canadian trials community, sister national federations, and to our FIM International governing body. We look forward to creating the stepping stones for both men and women to have opportunities into the future.’

2022 TdN team Canada will commence work immediately upon the completion of the 2021 effort, with a new team, and aspirations to have both men’s and women’s representations. We have many talented riders and dedicated clubs across Canada. We wish to provide links to one another and to higher competition nationally and internationally for years to come.

Recent Posts

See All

2024 Trial des Nations Team Announced

The Canadian Motorcycle Association is pleased to announce that Canada will be represented at the Trial des Nations, in Pobladura de las Regueras Spain, on September 21 -22 by the following riders: Wo

FIM Interview with Lee Fryberger

FIM Interview - Released Apr 22, 2024 The FIM is pleased to continue its series of interviews with the newly elected leaders of National Federations. Mr Lee Fryberger was recently elected as the new P


Press Release – March 28, 2024 The Canadian Motorcycle Association is very pleased to announce the following riders selected to attend the ISDE in Spain this October. World Trophy Team Alex Gougeon, S


bottom of page