top of page


On the occasion of the Annual Meeting held in Hamilton, Ontario on December 7th, the CMA Vice President, Holly Ralph, announced the following awards.




(the association’s premier award, given in recognition of exceptional effort or achievement on behalf of the CMA. The award can be given only once)

David Hewgill of Calgary, Alberta

David is a Life Member of the CMA and was a member of the Board of Directors, serving as President for two terms, as Vice President, and member of the Executive Committee.

He holds a national level Referee’s Licence valid for all disciplines.

When the CMA structure included Regions, he held the post of Alberta Region President for a number of years.

He has been an organizer and competitor in all off road activities.

His numerous awards and recognitions include • Alberta Solicitor General Humanitarian Award in 2003 • Served on the advisory committee to establish the Off-road Eastern Slopes with the Province of Alberta • Participated in “clean up” of backwoods areas in the spring and fall • He is a lifetime member of the Calgary Motorcycle Club, serving in various capacities on the executive and received the club’s Lifetime Achievement Award in 2004



(named in memory of a special supporter of CMA in Quebec and awarded to a person or group who has supported or promoted the CMA and motorcycling in an exceptional way)

Steve Fracy of Shawnigan Lake, BC Steve was named Chair of the CMA Trials Advisory Committee (TAC) one year ago. He created a group of committee members representing almost all provinces and succeeded in returning the Trials Nationals to Vancouver Island for the first time since the 1980’s.

Jen Johnson of Markdale, Ontario Jen was the 2013 Trial des Nations Team Manager and did an excellent job. When there was no applicant for the position 2014, and in spite of her heavy business responsibilities, she stepped up again. We would not have been able to participate in the event without a manager.

Bonnie and Jody Varey of Brantford, Ontario Bonnie and Jody open their farm and provide a BBQ for the Trillium Reliability Run at the CMA Vintage National Rally. They also feature a wonderful display of old bikes.



WHITE MEMORIAL TROPHY (established in 1954) (this is the premier competition award of the CMA and is awarded annually to the most outstanding National Champion, as determined by the Board of Directors)

Donald Taylor, Port Colborne, Ontario

This is the 8th time that Don has been chosen as the winner of the White Memorial Trophy beginning in 2004. His outstanding achievements in winning the #1 Plate for Dirt Track have made him the record holder among White Trophy Dirt Track honourees, placing him ahead of such champions as Yvon Duhamel, Doug Sehl, Chris Evans, Jonathan Cornwell and John Parker.



Jared Stock, Medicine Hat, Alberta

The 2014 ISDE, held in San Juan, Argentina, offered up brutal conditions of extreme heat and sand dust which cost us half our riders by the end of day 3. Jared finished the event with a storming ride at the final special test to finish 10th overall in the E-1 class and secure an 8th overall for our Trophy Team. He is a very good ambassador as well.

Recent Posts

See All

WSX Vancouver

The FIM World Supercross Championship round that was scheduled for October 2023 in Vancouver, Canada, has been cancelled. Further news about next year's calendar will be shared as soon as plans have

National Trials - Registration Open

The 2023 National Trials event will be held this year in Notre-Dame-du-Portage on September 30th and October 1st! Registration is now open! More information (English): More information (French):

TDN Team Update - Jaclyn Delacroix

The CMA would like to announce the news that Jaclyn Delacroix of North Vancouver, BC, will be taking the third spot on the women's Canadian Trial des Nations team. This is after the unfortunate in


bottom of page