top of page

ISDE Fundraising Press Release

Gooderham, Ontario - September 23, 2023

Team Canada ISDE Gold Fund races to raise money for the team to compete in this year’s International Six Day Enduro, in San Juan Argentina, November 6th to the 11th. Saturday night at the Promation Corduroy Enduro was a key highlight for the team, with entertaining tire changing competitions on the main stage, and all highlighted with $25,000 in raffle prizes.

The main prizes, a 2023 Yamaha YZ250X and a 2023 Husqvarna TX300, were won by raffle ticket holders Kerri Wiesner and Carlos Rodrigues respectively. The Callus Riding Gear, FXR Riding Gear and the Graphics Design kits from M7 Designs and Podium Grafix were won by ticket holders Chris Zanelli, David Bensadoun, Keith Warren and Riley Fabian. The raffle winners were from across the country and included Alberta, Ontario and Quebec, the home provinces of Team Canada members selling the tickets this past summer.

The Promation Corduroy Enduro is a classic 2-day format enduro that simulates the 6-Days event with 16 test sections, 4 gas stops, 19 transfer sections and a Saturday night mandatory motorcycle impound. With 645 entries the 300km, 2-day grueling route provides a good test of those pro racers heading off to Argentina as well as a taste of the 6-days for the rest. With over $11,000 in purse money the Pros and Women Pros did some additional fund raising by winning or podium placing in the Pro classes.

This year we are sending a Men’s World Trophy Team of Tyler Medaglia, Jared Stock, Philippe Chaine, and Owen McKill, and a Women’s World Trophy Team of Felicia Robichaud, Emma Sharpless, and Natasha Lachapelle.

The Team raises money through The Gold Fund, Raffle Tickets, T-Shirt Sales, and from Canadian Clubs and businesses. (Blair Sharpless is the event organizer as well as the Chair of the Gold Fund). Bikes were supplies by St. Onge Recreation with the help of Husqvarna Canada and Yamaha Canada.

Want to help? Buy a T-Shirt, or make a donation to the Gold Fund at

The Gold Fund, along with the ISDE Team Managers Lee Fryberger, Renee Turner and Mario Jakowski, would like to thank everyone who donated and bought tickets to help these riders. All proceeds go to the team.

Recent Posts

See All

Class of 2023 Front row: Bob Ramsay, Dave Lloyd, Bill Jamieson, David McLean, Colin Fraser Back row: Jordan Szoke, Greg Williams, Kristine Ellis (representing Chris Ellis) Martin Ethier and Sebastian

Team Canada to Valencia Nov 21-23! Thank you to our sponsors and supporters: PirelliMoto Motul USA REV TV Canada Canadian Mini Superbike Championship Series PCMRC Bickle Racing Alberta Mini Roadracing

bottom of page