top of page


As our association celebrates its 70th anniversary, 2016 is also a historic year for our longest running national championship. For an unequalled 67th straight year a CMA national trials champion will be declared, and making the occasion even more special is the announcement that for the first time, Saskatchewan will be the host province.

The Saskatchewan Flatland Trials Association, in cooperation with the town of Bengough, will organize the event on August 20 and 21. The partnership is a new approach and one we hope will be adopted by our trials organizers in other provinces.

The friendly farming community of Bengough will be welcoming trials riders from across Canada with open arms, for a weekend of trials and festivities. It is the last town before the land falls away into one of Canada’s most picturesque and unique geographic regions, the Big Muddy Valley!

Derek Thomas, CMA Board Member and Secretary of SFTA says, “We invite all trials riders from East and West to come together in central Canada, for an unforgettable CMA National Trials Championship and genuine Saskatchewan hospitality”.

Recent Posts

See All

2023 CMA Award Nominations

Nominations are now open for the 2023 CMA Awards! Click below to download the Information and Nomination forms in English and French: Please send your nominations to . Note

2024 Rule Change Proposals

CALL FOR RULE CHANGE PROPOSALS - 2024 CMA members are invited to submit proposals for changes, additions or removal from the rule books. Please send the rule reference if there currently is one, your

Call for Managers

The CMA is accepting applications for managers of our 2023 international teams: the Motocross of Nations, World Junior Motocross, ISDE, and Trials de Nations. The deadline for applications is January


bottom of page