top of page

2023 CMA Awards

At the Annual General Meeting on December 17, 2023, the 2023 CMA Awards were confirmed by the Board of Directors, and awarded as follows:



Ambassadors Award – Jan and Bettie de Vries

For long standing exceptional effort or achievement which reflects favourably on the CMA or furthers the works and aims of the CMA


The Media Award – Kate Kowalchuk

Exceptional favourable coverage of motorcycling by the media, electronic or print (except within motorcycling).


White Memorial Trophy – Trystan Hart

Donated by Ron & Eve White

Best performance by a Canadian rider in all disciplines / later changed to best performance by a #1 Plate winner


Bert Irwin Memorial Cup – Owen McKill

Donated by Ontario Region

Best Performance at the ISDE


M. Duff Trophy – Maverick Cyr

Best Amateur National Rider


No. 1 Plate, Mini Road Racing – Michael Galvis


No. 1 Plate, Trials – Michel Fortin-Belanger


Congratulations, and thank you to all our Award Winners for helping make this year a success!

Recent Posts

See All


Press Release – March 28, 2024 The Canadian Motorcycle Association is very pleased to announce the following riders selected to attend the ISDE in Spain this October. World Trophy Team Alex Gougeon, S

Recent passing of Ed Youngblood - 1943 to 2024

FIM Press Release - March 14, 2024 The FIM is saddened by the recent passing of Ed Youngblood, the former President of the American national federation (AMA) from 1981 to 1999 and a former Deputy Pres


bottom of page